Posted by: beattieblog | October 24, 2007

Just because you can write poetry…

…you should. At least in Caroline’s case. I was browsing through Jason Clark’s “Blueprint Church” entry, and found this poem and its author. I don’t know much about Caroline, but I really liked this poem:

“I am a Pilgrim heart, I am a Pilgrim heart
a stranger in this place called home
an alien in a foreign land

a stranger to what this world calls success
the silver gold and all the fame
a stranger to what this world would call love
the passing moment of a kiss
and yet I feel so strangely at home here
the comfort, ease I call my own
and if you looked too closely, could you see
a difference in my life oh Lord

I need a Pilgrim Heart, I need a Pilgrim Heart
to leave behind what ties me down
to walk with you to your throne, Lord”

Her poem on the Holocaust reminded me of feeling overwhelmed and wordless after walking alone through the National Holacaust museum in DC.

Leave a Reply

Categories

