Posted by: beattieblog | October 10, 2009

Study Break with “The Welcome Wagon”

Boy, it’s been a while. With the start of a new quarter, I can always find time for a “study break”. I’ve been enjoying this unique band, The Welcome Wagon, off Sujan Stevens label, Asthmatic Kitty Records. There’s not much evidence of them in video form on the internet – at least not of the songs I’ve been especially enjoying (“But For You Who Fear My Name” & “He Never Said A Mumblin’ Word”). I did find this nice contribution by someone who was better than me and actually did something about that lack of video presence (thanks!). It’s “I Am A Stranger” – enjoy:

Leave a Reply

Categories

